Multiple BFL attempts, 1 successful BFL, starting C2

• A little about me.....

I am a 35yr old female who suffered from bulimia and depression from ages 19-30 and still struggle a lot with body image and food and depression still comes and goes.  Body for life has always been something I attempted but could never stick with it and alway gave up.  I grew up in a household full of great food & wine, and a lot of it all.  To my family, the BFL is so extreme and so completely opposite of the way in which I was brought up.

I began running after my second child at age 30 and lost all my baby weight and felt great by the time she was 1 year.  Running was my escape and it made me feel happy.  But last November I developed plantar faciitis that was so bad I could not stand, and I am a Pastry Chef, which requires me to be on my feet all day.  I went to Physio, I tried all the exercises and tools that is supposed to help, for months, so eager to get back to running, but every time I tried a small run I was unable to walk for days after.  It was suggested I give up running, and so I did, trying to find alternatives, but I was gaining weight and was feeling more and more depressed.