Determined to make a change

• I just recently discovered BFL and am finding it very intriguing.  I have gained 30 pounds these past two years, lost 10 and am stuck.  I lost control of my body and my eating habits.  I feel so uncomfortable the way my body is.  I desire to be physically fit and am determined to be wearing a bikini come this summer! 

I currenty weigh 150 pounds and i want to lose 20.  I want to be toned all over and just fit and healthy.  I am prepared to start on 12/31 and will be doing all my workouts in my basement at home first thing in am,before kids wake up.  I am a single mom of three kids and i work full time as a nurse in the ICU.  I am very busy but do not want that to deter me. 

I want my body back.  I want my life back.  I am tired of being tired and irritable.  I want to have control over my body and food.  This challenge is going to be hard for me..i have never been one to lift weights.  However, i am ready to accept this challenge, push myself, and am excited to see the results.

Would anyone like to join me on this challenge?  It is always more fun to accomplish goals with someone. 

Sarah

• Hi Sarah,

I am starting BFL on 12/29.  I have steadily gained some unwanted weight over the past few years.  I would like to lose about 20 pounds, but really just want to transform from pudgy and flabby to lean and toned.  I am very areobically fit, ran a marathon this past summer (no speed records were set..)  I teach cycling classes and run often.  My main problem is my lack of control with food.  All the cardio in the world won't transform my body if I don't control what goes into my mouth.  I'm 41 and my metabolism is not helping either.  I've started doing weight training before, as I know the importance of it.  I just don't stick with it and always revert back to cardio.  I'm ready to make a change and take control.  I'm ready to go into this 100%. I'll join you in this challenge!!

Sandy