Finally, after 11 years of trying, I did it!!

• Hi Jeremy and everyone,

This is my first time posting and I am so glad I found this thread. Great job to you Jeremy and all of the rest of you as well!

I'm 35 years old and have also tried BFL on and off since 1998 -- finally crossed the abyss almost 6 weeks ago and I feel amazing too! Lots of progress made in those 5 weeks and I'm so happy to hear from others who've done the same.

It's hard to put into words why anyone starts BFL and doesn't finish, what are the reasons keeping you from staying aboard -- I'm convinced it all rooted in our subconscious minds. I am still amazed at all the years that went by and it took so long for me to do something I always wanted to do, I always knew I could do, but for whatever reason I would start (pictures and everything) then start 'tweaking' the program until it was about as far away from being BFL as it could possibly be.

For a long time meals and overtraining were my problem. I was convinced if I ate less and trained 'harder' I would make progress in half the time. Um... that didn't work out so well. Actually it didn't work out at ALL. If training like a maniac 2+ hours per day and eating like a bird worked, I would have been fit 13 years ago. I've made more progress literally in 5 weeks on strict BFL training then I did in all these years of intense workouts (Insanity, PX90, etc.) and sporadic eating habits. I'm so happy to finally be able to say that! :)

Best of luck to everyone and keep up the fantastic work!!

• Lovemydogs7:

I totally hear you about the overtraining and other tweaks.  Several times when I started and ditched Body4Life, I would add an extra ab workout, or lengthen my cardio because 20 minutes didn't seem enough in my mind.  But each time I failed anyway, so clearly my "own plan" wasn't working any better, and I was getting neither physical or emotional results.