BFLDIVAS2013 (Women starting around 1/1/13)

• Welcome, notgivinup!  Glad you are going to work on this together with us.  I have never done this before, but am encouraged by several of you who say you have completed the challenge in the past, and it has worked for you.  I looked at myself in the window at the YMCA tonight while I was running, and did not like what I saw.  I knew I needed to get online and see how you all are doing.

Dilly05, you have me convinced to look for the Eating for Life cookbook.  It would help when fixing meals for a family.

I too need to drink more water, and push myself tomorrow morning during my lower body workout.  

Hang in there everyone!  We can do this together.

• Hey ladies, today is my 4th day hit the gym at work that felt good, can't always get my workouts in before eating but at least I'm getting them in. I really want to prove to myself that I can follow through on this, did my insanity workout tonight when I got home prefer my power walking outside.

• Morning ladies! Wow, ouch am I stiff this morning, had a good UB workout with my trainer last nite, cardio tonite and tomorrow is my free day! I asked my trainer how a free day works and he made absolute sense, he said in the beginning on BFL a free day was completely free but found that people were taking it overboard and undoing the hard work of the prior 6 days buy going all out on chocolates, greasy breakfasts, cakes and big meals, so he has told me that I should have a slice of toast with thin cheese and jam or a bowl of cereal for breakfast, then a fruit for a snack then ( I am going out for my moms birthday) so I will have a meal of my choice, normal size, and a slice of cake then for dinner a salad or something light, he said I should have a 'cheat meal' and not a cheat day. I think it's a good plan, sounds right as I don't want to make up calories that my body doesn't need! How r the rest of u going to do your free day?