embarressing

• this is silly - but I just checked out the before pics - and need to post mine. I am embarressed to put mine up. I feel like I look like a beached whale. Darn it. I know we all have to start somewhere. Truth is, I've been doing BFL for several years but have let myself slip and the weight pile on. So - I'm back, need to get my chin up amd do the deal. Its Day 12 for me and its good to be back. I just hope my after pic is a success (I'm planning on it) I did take my before pic 3 days after challenge started.

Bettie

• Hi Bettie!

Well I am glad you've started following Body For Life again.

I am sure I am correct when I say that you are probably not the first, and certainly will not be the last person that was embarrassed by their "Before" pictures.

In a way (and I don't want to sound cruel here), I am glad that you are a little embarrassed about your pictures (I FELT THIS TOO). I think that having an "emotional reaction", like embarrassment, towards your "Before" picture is a good thing.

For me it, I have harnessed my own embarrassment at my Before pictures. I have them stuck to my bedroom wall, I look at them everyday, and usually before I do my weights sessions too (I have a weight bench in my bedroom, so I do my weights in there).

When I look at those "Before" pictures, I am reminded straight away why I am doing this Body For Life program. And it also helps to remind me that with every weight repetition, with every minute of cardio that passes by, and with every healthy meal that I eat, I am getting further and further away from the "Before" version of me, and towards a much healthier, happier, better looking version of me.