To weigh or not to weigh?

• Ok  I have read many posts coming from people who are discouraged about what the scale says...so I am just starting out I am on day 5 week 1, Should I weigh 1 time each week or just weigh in at the end of the program? I want to weigh in at the end anyone else up for the challenge to weigh in at the end?

• i used to weigh myself once a week, at the same time.

Man it was amazing seeing the scale drop at least a pound or two every week...

I thought you were talking about weighing  food though.haha

• Funny you should mention this topic. I wasn't going to weigh myself until next weekend.However, i just couldn't resist hopping on the scale today. I've done BFL in the past, and of course, all different ways. This time I've gone by the book. I've noticed my clothing fitting better and I can feel more fat changing to muscle.The scale doesn't show this change. If you find losing weight via the scale motivates you, then by all means weigh in once every one or two weeks. I try to avoid the scale.I

love seeing the weight go downwards, but if I jump on and there is no change, I become frustrated. Just try a little bit of both, but don't get hung up on scale weight. Fitting into clothing you haven't been able to wear for a long time is just as gratifying.

• I am going to have to agree with Cameo on this one.  The scale has not budged one 1lb for me, but I feel changes.  I got super discouraged looking at the scale, so I have gotten rid of it and plan not to weigh myself until the end.  If I need to see that I have made some progress, I will go have another body assessment done.  

You can weigh yourself, just don't get hung up on the number. :)