Off the wagon

• I am new to BFL...this is my first go around. I completed weeks 1,2 and 3. Week four... well I made it about halfway through and my free day ended up lasting 3 days.....we had company over two days and then one more free day for good measure....now i know all the hard work i have put in is not ruined or disappeared.....but....i have fallen off the wagon!!!!

It's monday morning and I am starting week 4 again!!!

Also, I am not losing that much weight....don't get me wrong my clothes fit better my quads are like steel but i am not losing more than 1 lb or two a week...is that normal?

• Congrats on making it to week four!!! Keep going! We all experience setback. That is normal. The strong learn more about themselves and keep pressing on. Regroup, refocus reread your goals and don't look back. As for weight. The scale is very deceptive and a not the best measurement of success. I would say throw out your scale and focus on how your clothes fit and measurements and energy levels things like that. Remember you are not tying to loose weight necessarily your are trying to loose body fat. There is a big difference. Having said that you losing any more than 2 pounds a week is not healthy for your body. If you are loosing 2 pounds a week you are right on track!

Keep up the good work!!

• Emm: Put the bad week behind you and move on. It's happened to me and to most other bfler's at one time or another. Forget about the scale. My first challenge 9 years ago I lost one pound but my body completely changed. I was 44 years old at the time and had my first 6 pack in my life. I lost bodyfat and put on muscle so the scale showed no change. Let your pants and belts be your guide. All the best.

fit4life "The dream must be bigger than the pain"

• If your quads are like iron, you're changing fat into muscle ... which means you'll hang at the same weight until the fat is gone, looking better and gaining metabolism speed every day.