NEED HELP ASAP PLEASE 4-29-2012

• Hmmm.. had to add a post script.  Muscle burns calories.  Build the muscle, the weight will start to fall off. Do you have the book?  If not - you would really enjoy reading it - and it is really helpful.  You can find it almost anywhere, Barnes and Noble, Amazon.com. ebay. Alibris, Half.com.  Andyhou can purchase it used for pennies. You can do this - you will do this!

By the way - I'm 68!

Dee

• I need some advice as well. I am in week 5, i lost 13lbs in the first 2 weeks and then gained 3lbs in the 3rd week. I have seen no weight loss or difference in my clothes. I am geeting frustrated and discouraged. I have not cheated and i am working out. I play tennis once a week, soccer 2 to 3 times per week and i also lift weights and do my abs. I just dont know what to do from here. Has anyone else had this problem? Please help!

• I can imagine how frustrating that is.  I'm not an expert.  I'm sure others will have advice.  The only thing I can think of is - have you read the book?  Are you going by the book.  For what it's worth - it seems to be the champions say do it by the book. Muscle weighs more than fat - but...I wonder -  if you're not cheating - how are your portions?  I'm playing devil's advocate here. What did you change in the 3rd week. Are you keeping a journal of what you are eating - and exercising.  Are you drinking your water?  I wish I had an answer for you.  But I will ecourage you and say - don't give up.  We're all behind you!

Dee

• @bhampton  few questions..do you follow the meal plan to a "T"?  do you do the 3 cardio session and hit 10's every time? and not to be to blunt about it..its only week 5 so much goes on in these complex bodies of ours in the 1st month alone that its shocked at whats happening and has to adjust to it..hang tough & keep it going.  If you do it as it is layed out for you, you will see results. YOU WILL !!