Attempt #3 at Body For Life. . .Peers give me strength

• Well, here it goes. Attempt number 3. Both attempts prior to this failed at 5 weeks. One reason for the failure was that I am a very poor student and ran out of funds to purchase healthy (expensive) foods, and had to resort back to ramen. . .and let me tell you. Ramen is not the food of choice when trying to get into shape. I am getting married right after I graduate from the Dental Health Science program at Pacific University here in Hillsboro, OR. I am so scared I won't look desirable on my wedding day (and wedding night!), and I just absolutely must do something about it! I have never told anybody these things, and that's my mantra for this whole challenge: Honesty and openness, with no shame. So all, here I am. Ready to get started on April, 9th. Who is with me? Go team!

• Hi Amanda, congratulations on your upcoming marriage and graduation! All very great things to look forward to. :)