Starting 8/15/11, Anyone with me?

• I'm starting today. Anyone with me? I need all the support I can get. Not much support on the homefront.  I'm new to this and can use helpful hints that work for you.  I already know that my challenge is going to be "sticking to it". Life just gets in my way.

I'm 41, married with 4 kids  (3 births 1 adoption), menopausal, 40-50 pounds overweight and have a high stress job that interrupts my sleep. In fact, I'm up now working on a presentation when I should be sleeping.  I know these things are contributing to my belly fat, but I lack the confidence to make a career change right now due to my weight and in this jobless economy. But something needs to give as the stress is killing me literally.  Its hard for me to believe let alone others that in my 20's I ran a marathon and several half marathons and was in the best shape of my life. When I share this with others, they look at me like, "yeah, right". That  makes me feel awful, so I stop sharing that one little great accomplishment.

My goals are to get healthy by losing weight, to build my confidence, and to find a job/career where I can (1) sleep and (2) enjoy my kids (3) reduce my stress (4) enjoy life more. Anybody out there like me? Any working moms that can understand my situation?  Any advice for a newbie?

• I'm starting tomorrow too.... I have done BFL before and had great results.  But, that was 10 years ago.  Now, I'm  35 and heavier then ever before.  I too work a high stress job (which I blame my belly fat on) It's either the stress or the pot lucks ;)

My Goal is to lose weight, have more energy and enjoy life without depression.

From a standpoint of someone who has had many failed  challenges is:  Prepare you food the day before! I personally make really bad choices when I am hungry, after I binge, I lose focus and give up.  But NOT THIS TIME! I'm going all the way baby! :)

• Hello Foxymommie,