Ahhhhhhh!!!! Help meeeee!!! I want this....but I'm my worst enemy!!!

• Hey everyone!!! 

I don't really know where to start, except say I've been trying to do this for over ten years. I've entered BFL challenge every year, and only once did I actually stick with it~only for 8 weeks though. The results, even after only 8 weeks, were amazing! (size 12 to a size 5) Now, 6 years later I'm 27 and I "relapsed" due to my love of beer, haha, and I'm FREAKING out because I have exactly 12 weeks before I go to France to meet a guy who may be "the one" and I want to look AMAZING...but i'm so tired, and even scared of failure. I don't want to fail, my friends. :( I've never written on a blog before, but I was hoping to get some encouragement, and maybe give some to you as well. So, tomorrow I start. I'm ready. Lets do this. What do you think??? What are your goals, and fears?? Can we do this together?

~Amanda

• Start slowly and build up and be determined one BLOODY DAY AT A TIME

PS I drink on off days but I consume enormous amounts of water.... my results after week 5 have been gr8

I went out walking through the city center, it happened just the other day. Sometimes Sydney Harbor in the winter, blows a little luck my way.

• Amanda- The key is to make the commitment to yourself and then tell everyone you know of your plans including joining a good group here.  Then everyone can encourage you along the way and hold you accountable to your goals.  You also need to take a realistic and healthy approach. So many people don't eat enough thinking less is better. The body needs a lot of nutrition if you are exercising and if you try to eat less it works in the short term but then your survival instincts kick in and make you binge food as though you are in a famine.  That's why all diets work in the short term and completely fail in the long term.  You need to eat the right foods in the right amounts so you are never hungry. If you get hungry you aren't doing it right.