Question about snacks

• Hi,

I am new to Body For Life, I know about the program but haven't done it. I am wondering if there are suggestions for snacks/protein shakes that are available in local supermarkets, Costco, etc. that are as good as the EAS Myloplex. Any info would be appreciated. Thanks so much.

Kathy

• I only drink Myoplex Lite shakes.  They have everything I need and nothing more.  The perfect balance.

Eating 6 times a day really doesn't allow for "snacks" per se.   If you were referring to the shakes, it's actually a meal.  I usually have two shakes a day.  Takes all the guesswork out of those two meals... so easy!

I'm sure there are other quality products out there, I just don't find it necessary to look.  I'm sure someone will answer your question more thoroughly.

Have you read the original book, Kathy?  I would urge you to do so.  Then decide when you're ready to start your first challenge.  Come here often for support and encouragement.

Best wishes

Laurie, 2010 Body-for-Life Champion 46+

Never underestimate your power to change.

• Thank you Laurie. I did mean the extra two meals as snacks. I have read the book but need to reread it. Congrats on your tremendous success! I can't wait to get healthier and look and feel great.

• Thank you so much, Kathy.  I wrote a little something last week after I found out that I won.... you may find it helpful.  If you put my name (Laurie Deemer) in the search box, just click on the first thing that comes up.  I hope you find it motivational.

I am just a normal person who did Body For Life "by the book".... in my basement, no trainer, no supplements (other than the shakes).  If I can do it, so can you.  I promise!

• Laurie,