The Cost of Beginning

•    I am 30 years old, 5'10" tall and weight 185 pounds

I am looking into getting a decent dumbbell and weight training bench, but could use some tips on where to go and what to look for.

My biggest problem will be getting up early and also getting all my meals and snacks organized 6 days a week. I don't really want to rely on having to buy expensive kits to simply have a snack three times a day.

On top of snacks I need to find decent meals that work with my work schedule, I work Mon - Fri and have plenty of breaks throughout the day.

I am an expert at procrastinating, AND I find it hard to even believe I have the willpower to really change myself... I have never been in great shape, but turning 30 has been a bit of a wake up call for me.

I appreciate any advice and tips that are given, this is brief only because I typed an extended one before only to foolishly close the tab because I was trying to look up weights and such to purchase lol

Besides wanting to be in good shape for myself, I will be going on a beach trip in July and want to look GREAT!

• Your past disappointments are no predictor of your future successes. I would suggest that you put your procrastination mode behind you and commit to making a change on two fronts; believe in yourself and commit to the program fully. In order to work hard you need to plan. Clean out your fridge, go grocery shopping and think about your meals. The body for Life authorized food does not call for anything expensive. You can prepare your meals ahead of time and take them to work. Millions before you have done this and so can you.

Here is a list of authorized foods. bodyforlife.com/.../shopping-list

Here are some recipes for snacks- bodyforlife.com/.../snacks