Follow the original BFL plan or not...that is the question~

• Great posts Renee.

I followed the book 100% for my first challenge - and it worked.  The last 3 weeks were really tough but I just hauled myself through it.  Day by day.  Workout by workout.  Meal by meal.  Any other time in my ife I would have give up - thinking I'd "done enough now".  

But - I was doing it by the book and the book says 12 weeks.  And I was following all the advice and support I had received which said - do it by the book - for 12 weeks!  And there were people out there who knew it was hard - but they had done it - so that meant I could too.

I'm so thrilled that I made it.  I'm going to start my second challenge next week - and I really really like Ray's idea to do the first 4 weeks by the book - and then go from there.

Pia

• I am still a newbie in day 10 of my first challenge, and I have been following the book, what I thought was 100%. For some reason I thought reduced fat cheese was ok, and I read somewhere on the forum it wasn't so I cut it out. Since, I just made a copy of the food list on page 83, and use that when I'm planning my meals. I think Renees post is encouraging and challenging. I agree that someone in my position doesn't have a right to criticize the program, I personally would like to see the best results possible. I don't want to be dissapointed in 12 weeks because I decided to change a small detail of the program that hindered my success. I wish everyone the best and thanks to all you experienced BFLers that stick around and help us newbies out!

Tisha :-) “Running won't kill you, you'll pass out first!"

• Tisha ~