20 min HIT & Weight Training

• I just have a question about how I train. First of all, I am not afraid to push myself beyond my limits and I train very intense. I have been using the BFL nutrition plan and workouts for 6 years. I tend to let myself go during the fall and winter due to the fact that, for me, having low body fat during the winter makes for a very cold winter! The weight gain during the winter doesn't worry me because I know that through this system I can always return to great shape in 90 days or less. So I pretty much just complete a challenge every April, May, and June.

I have put my own twist on the BFL workouts though, and I'm not sure if it's such a good thing. I complete the 20 min aerobic solution every morning, Monday - Friday, and complete the weight training workouts, as listed, immediately after. For example, on Monday I hit the gym, in a fasted state, I do the high intensity cardio then I rest for about 5 minutes, then I do my upper body workout. 

The cardio sessions are as follows: (Tread Mill)  4mph, 6mph, 7mph, 8mph, 9mph;  6mph, 7mph, 8mph, 9mph;  6mph, 7mph, 8mph, 9mph;  6mph, 7mph, 8mph, 9mph, then level 10 is, 11mph sprint, 4mph, 4mph (cool down). I know that my body hits an "Anaerobic" state during my high point because my finger tips will go numb due to the lack of oxygen.

I follow this with the weight training, but I accelerate the weight training with less recovery time and faster, more concentrated reps. I reach my level 10 with every workout, (muscle failure).

I usually finish these workouts in about an hour. Sometimes an hour and ten minutes. I follow up with a Whey Protein meal shake, then a good meal about an hour later.

I feel great, I add muscle, I burn enormous amounts of fat. I was just wondering if I was doing anything that could cause adverse health effects?