Does anyone eat lower carbs on Non weight training days?

• Today is my cardio day. I eat less carbs on these days. Does anyone else?

• Why would you? Your portions should be the same every day.

• Because I am prone to overeating them and I take Blood pressure meds.

Trying to ensure I do not retain excess water and only use the carbs for weight training...

the carbs I do eat though are still quality. I ate a huge and lovely Vietnamese style salad with loads of fresh mixed greens, a touch of rice noodles( I have celiac disease) about 4 ounces of beef, cilantro, fresh beans sprouts and cucumber...

I need my weight down quickly and safely to get off meds...also family history of diabetes. I work in the medical field and I am trying to be smart.

• I think more important than eating less carbs on cardio day, is to make sure have your last meal at least a couple of hours before cardio so you're doing it in a "fasted state" without food in your stomach.  If your cardio is first thing in the morning, then you're already in a good place because you're stomach is empty. If you do afternoon or evening cardio like me, just make sure you haven't eaten anything 2-3 hrs before cardio time for best results.  Does that make sense?

Mike

• that's why I do....this morning I had a carb advantage bar at 6 am...my treadmill cardio started at 9:15

• I think that's perfectly fine!  You're in a fasted state by the time you do cardio at 9:15.

• Alex: I too work in healthcare and am surrounded daily by RN's, Doctors and Visiting Professionals - incuding a dietician. It's been 24 years actually. Did it help me? NO! lol. In fact there are many "healthcare" workers in our facilty obese and very out of shape. We know the stuff boy, but not many of us are willing to do the work. I have been there done that with food phases and workouts.

BFL is the way to go in all aspects.