Myoplex Protein Shakes

• So, this is my first time to try the BFL challenge and my first time to try out the Myoplex shakes.  Yesterday I mixed one pouch of the protein powder with a little over 8oz of skim milk.  I found the shake to be very thick.  It still tasted good, but just seemed to be an odd consistancy.  Is this normal, or am I just reading the instructions incorrectly?  Thanks,

• I've never tried mine with milk but instead I mix it with water, frozen strawberries, and spinach.  It taste like a milkshake that way.  I normally use vanilla protein.

• I'll give it a shot with water tonight.  I figure I can always add more water if it is still thick.  Didn't even think of that last night, though.  I'll definitely have to try adding some frozen fruit in!  That sounds great.

• I use 12 oz of water and get a nice smooth shake.  More than that is too thin and less is too thick for my liking.  Back in the early 2000's, they used to suggest 16oz of water.  I was still making them like that 6 months ago, but it was really thin.  When I read the package and saw 8 oz, I tried that but thought it was way too thick.  So I tried 12 oz and really like it.

-Mike

• I drink the Lean 15 shake....when I first tasted it with just water I could not drink it I thought the taste was horrible.... But then I mixed it with low-fat plain kefir and it tasted DELICIOUS! Plus kefir is so good for you, I am very happy to have found this recipe.

• Keep in mind the difference between Lean 15, which isn't a complete meal and Myoplex, which is a complete meal.  When having a Myoplex, it's all you need for that meal, meaning that adding milk or berries, or anything, is going to throw off the macro-nutrients meant for your optimal bfl meal.  

Jessica Mighty Max ~ 2013 Body-for-LIFE Champion ~ Champion is a VERB!