Coffee

• Hi guys,

I'm new to the Body for Life community, I just started the program today and I thought it was great, however since I am a coffee drinker I felt a little tired in the mid afternoon and I've been drinking hot water instead but without the jolt, i felt a little incomplete. So my question is, are we allowed to drink coffee in the program?

I am not planning to drink moccha, cappucinno or those nice fancy (but tasty) coffees, I'm a regular houseblend type of guy with splenda and creamer so calorie wise I felt that wont affect my progress much but I wanted to stick to the program. I dont think the book mentioned anything about coffee. Your help is much appreciated. Take care and Good luck, we can do this!!! :)

-Best regards

Hatake Kakashi

• Hatake- Go for it! I'm having mine right now, I put a bit of ff creamer and one thing of splenda in mine as well. Just for every cup you drink, make sure you add an extra glass of water...

Welcome to the program! It's great! :)

DebMO :0)           Blessed to be a Blessing...

• Try to drink decaf if you can. Caffeine is a dehydrator which isn't the most healthy thing for your body.

• I drink anywhere from 2-4 coffees per day, every day with milk and sweetener.  As mike said, it's a diuretic so drink extra 8oz of water per coffee.  You'll find yourself in the bathroom more often than if you didn't drink coffee(every 45 mins for me), but it's worth the price of admission in my opinion.

• I thought I read in the book that for every cup of coffee, drink a cup of water. This is what I do. Melissa

• Hey Hatake....If Coffee was not allowed I would be down for the count....I did however start switching coffee with green tea every other morning. It's not the same, but it does more than hot water... I don't put anything in my green tea, but I also like my coffee black. A drop of honey is an awesome way to sweeten your green tea if you like it that way!