eating at night???

• so i have a hard time getting all 6 meals in a day. i work as a special needs assistant at school so i don't have time for a midmeal between breakfast and lunch. I was wondering, is it better to eat two midmeals later in the evening and if that's an option how long before going to bed should I eat.

• The important thing is to get a meal in every two to three hours.  Your midmeals don't have to be glamorous...aim for something quick and easy that will get the job done.  The Myoplex bars sound like the perfect solution for you.  

You SHOULD NOT be going 5 or 6 waking hours without a meal.  Not only does this not help your metabolism, it can lead to a bingefest of carbs later in the day when you have more time.  

• Tiff - when I first started and had to be out and about, I thought....how the heck am I going to eat all this or have time.  

But the Myoplex products are meals in themselves.

I like the pre-made Nutrition shakes that come in 4 packs (cheapest at Wal-Mart I've found).  I can guzzle these pretty fast and that makes my 10oclock meal nice and simple.  I eat a nutrition bar at the 3 o'clock hour so that's quick and simple as well. (if I'm feeling extra hungry or if I have time, I pair it w/ half a banana, some almonds or an orange) but always with some water.

If I am caught out where I didn't bring any of this stuff.  Easy....there's always a wal-mart, GNC, CVS etc, somewhere out there.  I can grab it quickly.  It's the same concept with smokers.  They've got time for a cigarette break, I'll just take my break with them sneak in my quick meals and they won't think the wiser.   Makes it fun too.  At the 3 oclock hour, while they all smoke, and if they ask what I'm eating...I'll jst say a candy bar, keeps it simple, they don't want to hear about diets and stuff like that.