Free Day Help, please and thankyou! :D

• Hello,

My name is Raul and I'm 21 ~180 lbs. 5'11 looking to start this Eating - For - Life meal plans and get in better shape and tone out the flab I do have. I've only brielfy read the majority of this book "Eating for Life" and found the Free Day wasn't given in much detail info other than enjoy and feel no guilt, unless I missed the section =/.

However, I'm new to the kitchen cooking and really enjoying the food (when I finally get it prepared I'm slow :P!). And as far as in depth nutrition such as the true meaning of protiens, carbs, etc. the book helped a ton but I'm still half informed. My usual diet in the past was cereal and or peanut butter jelly for breakfast lunch and dinner and some fastfood inbetween I never cooked nor wanted to spend any time doing so.

Anyhow, my true question that I have ranted off topic getting at. How are the free days handled? I imagine eating out for all 6 meals and just truly going back to old habits would not be very benificial of leave me feeling very well. Last week on my free day I ate my usualy cereal, Taco Bell, Pb&J, TacoBell, and some Coldstone Icecream. Truly pigged out and felt terrible like I wasted the week beforehand. I feel as if I ate just one or two free meals vs a "free day" I would not only enjoy it but be treating my body better?

Again, sorry new and lost fella here thanks for any input in advance!

• Hi Raul,

There are no rules for the free day. As we carry on forward we will create our own rules for it. I was a sugar addict of the worst kind you can imagine. I will buy a pound of sugar for my drinks alone every 3 days or even less. My free day rule is no sugar.

I used to make free days eating marathons. Now I eat what I want and what i crave or have been craving the whole week. One free day after the other, you reconsider your habits rather than what you are eating.