Question about Lean Cuisuines

• Hi Everyone!

I am just getting started on the BFL Program, and had a question about Nutrition. I have a very busy hospital job, and lunches are hard. I need something quick and convenient. Do you think it would be OK to have a Lean Cuisuine for lunch, and eat *clean* the rest of the time?

Also, I am a horrible morning exerciser. My body prefers to workout in the afternoon. Would this inhibit progress?

Thank you for your help!

Best of luck,

Carlie

• Hi Carlie,

Really, don't eat the lean cuisines.  A meal of cottage cheese and an apple is just as convenient for example. Prepare your food ahead of time, like the night before, and just pop in the microwave at work, will cook as quick as a lean cuisine. Also the Myoplex drinks and bars are a very quick and easy meal. I don't think you will get the best results eating those packaged meals.

• They are usually stacked in starchy carbs that are no better for you than the carbs in a Big Mac or Kraft Dinner .;  it will definitely impact your results.  

• I'm going to suggest the cooking ahead method.  Either put together a weeks worth of meals in tupperware in freezer or fridge on Sundays (so once a week) or make an extra portion of your carbs/protein with your last meal prep the night before and pack that for your next day lunch. Lean Cuisines are total garbage and as stated above the carbs they contain are not allowed carbs.

• Carlie,