Week 1 Experience

• I started last week.  Here are some things I noticed.

Pros -

Lost 6 pounds.

Have higher self-esteem.

Feel like I have a plan and am making progress.

Looking forward to some change.

Cons -

The diet is hard to get use to. I have went straight by the book without cheating except on my cheat day.

No visible difference.

Constipation

The arm workout I am unable to start at a weight and increase constantly.

Myoplex Original shakes make me anxious.

Nervous about muscle memory getting use to the same routine over and over.

Cardio endurance seems to be fading.  I am accustomed to running between 8 and 12 miles a week.

Feel zapped from time to time.

Provide some feedback about what you think or maybe your own 1st week experiences or problems.

Thanks,

Neal

• Welcome Neil,

I am very new to this program and lifestyle.  I am just going to offer my opinion on this.  

Your pros list looks right on!  Let me dissect your cons list…

-The diet is more than a diet.  It is kind of lifestyle change.  I have never really dieted before or never with any long term success.  This is an eating style training you to feed your body better.  That logic fools me to think it is something different so in my mind it has made it easier to follow.

- I am only on day 9 of my first challenge.  I don’t really notice a difference at all either.  I feel a TON better so I know the efforts I am putting in is doing some good.  I really don’t expect to start seeing outside physical changes until week 5-8.