Discouraged with Progress

• I officially started BFL last Sunday, but I have been working out super consistently since October 2011, have eliminated fats, sugars, dairy from my diet and I cannot seem to get over the 10lb plateau. I have 40lbs left to lose after my baby boy was born 5 months ago. I am so discouraged. I can't imagine what I could possibly be doing wrong. I know I have to keep going, but I have got to see some progress! I know that my body loses weight super slow, but 3.5 months seems like enough time to start seeing some decent progress? Any suggestions, encouragements, ??? Anything would be helpful at this point.

• Have you called the support line?  They have helped me a lot.

• I had the same issue 12 years ago after having my second son- did BFL and lost the weight and felt fantastic!!!  

Here's a thought though- are you over working out?  Make sure you're doing the plan.  If you workout too much your body will get scared and stop making gains.  Also- are you taking a day off the diet each week?  Doing so made a huge difference for me.  I feel like it literally restarted my body's desire to loose each and every week.  Your body needs fat- healthy fats- so make sure you have them.  When I had hit my plateaus, these are check points that really helped me...  Don't be discouraged- you'll be back to yourself, and with a baby in your arms, soon! :)

• Hi I understand where your coming from. I too had a hard time losing all my weight after  kids.  I too was eating good and exercising but wasn't really seeing the results.  When I officially started BFL it was different. the combination of cardio, weights and clean eating works.  Stick with the plan exactly and you will see results.  I started my last BFL challenge when my fourth baby was the same age as yours. You can do it!  Believe in yourself it will happen. :)