I need help with recipes

• Hi Everyone,

I am new to bfl and I need some help on finding the right foods to eat...I don't want to get burned out on eating the same things over and over again.

What are your favorite recipes/meals for:

breakfast

lunch

dinner

thank you!!

• Here are a few of my favorite's.

Dinner:

3 ounces boneless skinless chicken ***

Balsamic Vinegar (fat free dressing) Watch the sugar level here.

1/2 Onion

Mushrooms or Red peppers

1/2 cup brown rice

1) Marinate the chicken in the Balsamic V.

2) Fry the onion and mushrooms in Pam or Olive Oil

3) Cook the brown rice (10 minutes)

4) Cube the chicken, set aside the vegetables, and cook the chicken

5) Fry it all together for a few minutes

Dinner or lunch:

Salmon

Lemon

2 cloves garlic

Spinach

1/2 cup Whole wheat pasta

1) Bake the Salmon drizzling it with lemon

2) Boil the spinach and fry the garlic in olive oil

3) Boil the pasta (12 minutes)

4) Combine the spinach and garlic once cooked, and top the Salmon with it. You can also add garlic and olive oil to the pasta for taste.

Enjoy!!!

Lori

• Here's a sample of what I enjoy:

Breakfast: egg white, tomato and sprinkle of LF moz omellete w/ 1 piece whole wheat toast and almond butter.

Lunch: Whole wheat "flat outs" w/ turkey ***, tomato, LF cheese, lettuce and mustard.  Grill it in a pan for w/ Pam for extra flavor.

Dinner: Pan roasted veggies (peppers, mushroom, garlic, onion and zucchini) w/ RF feta and brown rice.

Grilled turkey tenders w/ mushroom and squash soup topped with plain greek yogurt and toasted       walnuts.

Gardenburger on whole wheat bun w/ cottage cheese

Hope this helps.  Enjoy!

Bec

• protein pancakes/waffles!!!!

1 cup oatmeal

1 cup cottage cheese

1 cup egg whites

lil' vanilla, cinnamon, sugar

put in blender.  cook on griddle or waffle iron.  Makes 2 servings.  Tastes moist and kinda like stuffed french toast!

ok, I gotta make those tomorrow just typing this.