WHEN can I expect to see change??? Getting discouraged!!!

• Hi everyone,

I am new to the form, but not to BFL.  I did a challenge five years ago and in over 4 challenges lost approximately 100 pounds. 

I am currently up about 25lbs and decided it was time to buckle down!  I remained active, am in the gym everyday, am a fitness instructor, still love the weight room.. but  got a little slack on my nutrition and backed off the effort over the last three years.  URGH!!!  what was I thinking????!!!!

Anyway, I have been back on track for the last 5 weeks and am looking at myself wondering HOW long it took to see changes the first time around???!!!  I think it was at the 10 week mark that I remember seeing something, however with the effort and clean eating I am sticking to it is SO VERY disheartening to get on that scale week after week and not see it budge!  I was suppose to weigh and take measurements today, but didn't want to ruin my day so avoided the scale like the plague.

WHAT IS A correct expectation in terms of seeing changes?? REALLY need to hear from some of you experienced BFL'ers!

When I did manage to get down to the lowest body fat I ever was, I removed all dairy and ate one green apple per day.  I have been including fruit at two meals and cottage cheese at one meal this present challenge and have been trying to make a decision on whether I should let it go again.  What are your thoughts?

I'm a 42 year old woman, 6 feet tall, 171lbs with a goal to return down to 150lbs and 17% bf.  Sitting a very disgraceful 23% BF right now... again URGH, what was I thinking???!!!

Thanks everyone

• Hi Nissi51,

Glad you are back on the program to start with! Good work.

I have to say first that I am NOT AS EXPERIENCED AS YOU with Body For Life, I am coming to the end of Week 3 of my first time through it at the moment. But I will share my thoughts with a fellow BFL'er! :-)