Caribbean Island Girl Transformation Diary

• Like most people, I am new at this.  I am amazed at the pictures, the experiences, and the dedication.  If you guys can do it, then so can I. 

I started my Body For Life program today.  I want to keep a daily diary for the next 84 days.  I am going to weight myself and do stats bi-weekly.  You will not get beginning and ending photos of me until I am completely done. 

As most of you, we learn from each other.  We encourage each other and we become a support group for one another.  We are all here for the exact same reason.  We want to change the way we look and feel inside and out.  Let me give you briefly a little bit about me.

I am a 52 year old grandmother.  I am a mother of five children.  Ages ranging from 32 to 7.  My grand-daughter is 6.  My husband is 8 years younger than me, so you can see age doesn't mean anything in this family. 

About three months ago, I decided to do something for myself.  I have spent my entire life, changing diapers, wiping noses, spanking butts, feeding mouths, reading stories, being a shoulder to lean on, cry on, and a cheerleader for my entire family.  I was there for the birth of my grand-daughter and cheered my daughter on, I have had 4 home births (loving every one of them)  wouldn't change a thing.  One baby was born on the kitchen floor, one at Nana's house, two in the family home, one in the hospital. 

I would describe myself as someone who has been richly blessed.  Maybe not with physical things, but with spiritual, mental and emotional treasures.  I love pictures, and have over 600 photo albums of just my family.  I believe God and family are the most important things in life.  I believe it is our job as parents to help and encourage our children to take up the cause of exercising - and investing in their health.  So I guess it is my time to lead by example.

Here are my status for day one - June 4, 2012

175 Weight

42" Bust

13" Left Arm

13" Right Arm

38" Waist