My first challenge with pictures!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• thank you thank you!  I just take a multivitamin, some fish oil sometimes and lysine for my immune system.  I was a pole fitness instructor until October of last year when I completely screwed up my shoulder.  I was also an avid bikram yoga student.  So once I got hurt and could not do those things that I was so passionate about I was devastated. I tried to get into some cardio (just to do something) and awakened some achilles tendonitis from an overuse injury years before.  So really, there was no working out going on for about the first 2 months.  It drove me absolutely bonkers for a while.  But I took solace in the fact that I can be healthy with my diet and look even better than I did when I was working out like a fiend.  The diet helped me uncover those muscles that I already had.  Though I am sure that I lost pounds of muscle mass too.  I still cannot use my shoulder - no upper body work whatsoever and those muscles have just withered away!  I can't wait to get it fixed!  Hang in there runninggrl.  I sincerely feel your pain. You can do so much with diet alone though.

• wow just by the diet? Nice work you should be a model

• This is such an inspiration!  Your transformation is remarkable.  I have an old back injury and a recent foot injury, so working out is limited for me, as well.  This is my first challenge, day 5, and I have considerably farther to go than you did, but at least I know it is possible with primarily diet!  Thank you for your story, and for sharing what this lifestyle can do.  I am looking forward to what this program can accomplish for my family, as well!  Well done:)

RockinMom75

• Hi everyone, Just wanted to post an update.