4 Weeks Down....8 To Go!

• Hello everyone!  This is my first post on the forum.  I placed some pictures of my 4 week progress in my profile.  Comments welcome!  So far I have lost 9lbs and a little better than one notch on the old belt!  I am feeling great, and I am excited about what the next 8 weeks will produce!

I have done BFL before about 8yrs ago, and like so many others slipped away from the lifestyle.  So far I have really been able to hone in on my eating very well I think.  I have some experience/knowledge with this from the past, and I just about have the cob webs knocked off - LOL.  A couple of kids and an awesome wife has got me in the mindset of doing this for me as well as them.

I will say one of my biggest struggles right now is watching the scale...instead of trusting myself and the work I am doing.  My goal for this week is not to weigh until at least next week.

I put my pics in the profile as some motivation.  I have a good friend who is doing this with me right now...he has been a great motivator so far.  I guess I will use the whole community for a little bit of push now too!

• Congrats on the first month down!

Easier said than done, but don't fret the scale. It is one of the worst indicators of how we are progressing.  Try and shoot for 1 weigh in a week. That way you get to surprise yourself! I weigh in the morning of free day and look forward to that as much as the actual free day.

Keep up the good work!

• parsonbrown,