Starting Day One Tomorrow.

• Hello all.

I have decided to give the healthy thing another try. This time I have entered the June 30 Challenge. 6 Years ago I did the program and let me tell you that it works. And it works well. At the time I was a recovering soldier in the army, I had a major post op infection in my leg and could do nothing but heal, I had PIC lines in both arms and was on IV meds every 6 hours for 6 months.

Thank God that the staph was conquered, and I was given the all clear to work out. You see I balloned to 257 standing 5'10" I felt completely out of shape for a soldier and Father of twin newbies. Oh yeah, my wife was on here Second post 9/11 deployment.

Back to the first set of results. I went from a size 40 to a 36 and dropped 51 pounds in the 12 weeks. I am still kicking my self for not sending in the results and the essay, but I thought I had no chance.

I am going for broke this time, I put back on 40 pounds since, but my goal is to lose that and another 10, I am shooting for a wieght under 200. So anyone that wants to track and add to this post feel free. Support is the only thing that keeps us motivated.

Good luck to anyone else that is starting with me.

C

Christopher

• Well make that 5'11"

Christopher

• Hi! I started 2 weeks ago but am keen to keep in touch with as many people as I can, then at least we should alternate between being good and bad at different times and help eachother along! (I had my first cheat day yesterday and I know I was allowed but I still feel really naughty!)

The number of people that fail is directly proportionate to the number of people that give up :)

• MasterCD, I started today, 31 May, so let's keep in touch. How was your first day. I slept in, but squeezed the workout in tonight! Looking forward to the 20 minute aerobics tomorrow.