Any suggestions on how to make my taco soup BFL friendly?

• Does anyone have any suggestions on how to make the following recipe BFL friendly or is it already ok?

1 pound ground turkey

1 pack of ranch seasoning and taco seasoning

1 can of kidney beans, ranch style beans, corn, diced tomatoes, black beans, pinto beans and tomato sauce

Toss in crockpot and cook on low for 8 hours.

Any suggestions are fantastic!

Thanks all!

• I'm not an expert on BFL nutrition, but it sounds like it is ok, except you may want to add another pound of ground turkey so that the carb and protein portions are more even.

• I second CKJAR! I would worry about the sodium in the seasonings - I put together my own for that very reason.

Sounds yummy. :)

It's never too late to become what you might have been. -George Eliot

Gluten-free, Flexetarian, Eating Clean!

Proud mom of boys, LEO wife, English teacher, fitness enthusiast - ready to get my challenge on!

• It is really important to know how many calories are in something like this, since it isn't part of the BFL meal plan. Taking the simplicity out of meals (like not having a plain chicken breast with a portion of raw carb and raw veg the size of your fist) can be done but it takes a looot more work if you want to lose any weight.

So I am guessing that you add a 15oz can of each kind of bean and tomato sauce in the taco soup based on what you said?

I looked up every ingredient, the beans and corn as 15 oz cans and a tomato plus the whole packets of seasoning. It should roughly add up to 385 + 390 + 336 + 390 + 350 + 78 + 22 + 676 + 90 + 160= 2877 calories.

16oz(pound of turkey) +(15oz x 7) = 120oz (approx.)