5/28/12 - I start the challenge!

• Hello everyone, My name is Biscuit!  I start the challenge Monday 5/28/12!  I'm hoping there will be others to join me on this journey.  I will be posting progress as I go along but need all the support I can get.  I am 36 yo, 5'2, 168 and 32% bodyfat.  My goal is to be 20% bodyfat and hopefully lose weight and look good!  I tried this challenge (unofficially) over 10 years ago but only made it to 8 weeks until I hurt my knee at work.  It was enough to make me quit the challenge and I never went back....until now! :-)

So here I am! I officially signed up and this time I'm finishing! Woohoo!

• Hey Biscuit............. I would be happy to start the challenge with you.  I have tried before and never really gotten off the ground but this time I am determined to get it done.  One of my biggest issues is going to be breakfast because I work as an officer and I go so early in the morning.  I am going to make a valiant effort though.  Good luck to you.

• Ok ONAN, Let's do this!

Thank you so much for joining me!

I think my issue will be the workout location.  I am starting my workouts at home with dumbbells but eventually I will need to get a gym membership, especially one with childcare, but I am still in-process of finding one that is affordable.  

Anyway, I wish you the best of luck as well! by the way, what are your goals?

• hey Biscuit & Onan, may i join in the fun? :0)  this is a first for me and I could really use the motivation. My issues are being what my friends and family call me "skinny mini" and at 5'10" that's not a good place to be. So i am working on gaining muscle and learning to eat more regular. I eat fairly healthy just not enough. I've always had food confusion and now is the time to learn and grow.