STARTING C2 APRIL 23RD ....any takers :) :) :)

• Today was awesome!

I was first really nervous to do my first cardio day mainly because 1) I'm recovering from a stress fracture, 2) I have tendonitis in both my knee and opposite foot and 3) my allergies are going CRAZY....but, i figured that doing the elliptical and raising the resistance and incline with each minute helps soooo much. Definitely a good strategy for those that cannot run a full 20 minutes yet (I know I can't!). Just some ideas :)

Getting to bed though, g'nite ya'll! Glad to stay in touch :)

"...I am the master of my fate, I am the captain of my soul."

• Hello Everyone,

I just started yesterday too. It's nice to see there's a forum for people doing the challenge too. It's my first time. My goals are to lose about 50 pounds and to lose a few sizes in my jeans. I'm really excited about doing this and looking forward to making this journey with you all.

Donnie

• @mstickles- Nice job on the workout! Sounds like put a lot of effort and it'll pay off! When you are sore tomorrow, remember that's the feeling of progress :)

@Valliegirl- Good job adjusting your workout to your situation. I like to give me knees a break as well by using a bike or elliptical, I think variety is good.   Best wishes for your quick recovery!

@Donnie- Welcome to the site. Just stick with it and make yourself accountable by posting as much as you can and I'm sure you'll do great!

• Day three aerobics workout done! I'd give the high-point effort a "9". A few more lessons learned:

(1) If you're working out barefoot on a carpet, vaccuum it first (splinters hurt).

(2) If you have chronic tendinitis in your feet and ankles, don't decide to skip wearing your support shoes and go barefoot just because it "feels good right now". You'll probably be paying the price by minute 12 or so.