STARTING APR.16--JOIN ME!!

• Started on Mon 16th with lower body, and STILL cannot walk properly.  Anyone's soreness last THIS long?

I am a pastry chef and today I nibbled on granola - I knew I shouldn't have and did make myself stop at some point but I find the afternoon, with fresh baking, in abundance, really really tempting.  But I didn't touch the cookies or the most delicious cinnamon buns at all! so I guess granola is ok - just not part of the plan.

For dinner I shredded sweet potato, mixed it with garlic, s+p and egg whites and baked "pancakes" in the oven - these were delicious!  I love sweet potato and so any recipe ideas are always welcome!!!

Looking forward to HIIT tomorrow - think it is my favorite.

Happy resting everyone!

• Dee - congrats on how you dealt with the luncheon yesterday!

My success was yesterday - I had 2 meetings, one at lunch-time the other in the evening.  At the lunch-time one I stuck to the protein bar & apple I'd brought with me and passed up the plate of yummy-looking cheese and crackers and fruit that kept circulating; in the evening one I didn't have any of the supper, even with a plate of lovely sweet ginger crunch slice right in front of me.  I was so proud of myself when I got home.

On another note, doing the cardio (treadmill running for me) was hard this morning with my legs still a bit stiff from the Lower Body work-out yesterday.

• I am in! I don't have a bunch of time right now to write so I will write more later. Just finished first challenge. Trying to lose another 25 lbs. Here we go!

• Hi All- just checking in. I was so busy yesterday and unexpected things kept popping up I'm glad that I didn't convince myself that I wasn't going to have enough time. Which leads me to my quote of the day.

. .

Unfortunately yesterday I told myself that I would do ABS tomorrow! SO guess what...today I will be doing cardio AND ABS!