STARTING APR.16--JOIN ME!!

• OH my goodness - I"m so happy for you to start the challenge.  I'm in my 60's and I want to be healthy and fit before I hit 70...hahahah.

I was a Texas gal (we lived in Bay City)...now I'm back home in Nevada. The easiest way to plan is with pencil and paper. The BFL book has wonderful meal suggestions -which sort of sets your shopping list for you.

I printed out my work out for Upper body and Lower body - and take it with me when I work out - and sometimes I work out at home too.

Best of luck to you - you can do it!

Dee

• Great!  Great! first day!  I hope that everyone did well.  I enjoyed the workout and never felt hungry!  Definitely a good start!  Now if I can just keep up the momentum! :)  Until Day 2 all!

• Hi all,

My name is Deb, and I'm a 52 yr old professional woman, liiving in Wellington, NZ.  Working full-time and also studying.  Have done BFL years ago, so know it works, and want to get back into shape again.  But this time feels different - more committed to the mind-power side of it, wanting to change my life as well as my shape.  I enjoyed my upper body workout yesterday - did that at the gym, but other days I'll be working out at home, with dumbbells.  And this morning I got up early and ran.  So it's going well so far!  Will be fun to hear how you're all going over the next 12 weeks.

• Hi Kitty - so pleased there's another woman in her 50s in this group!  I'm 52, married with 2 kids (who have mostly left home).  Good luck to you.

• I was looking at strength training programs for a week. I was losing weight, I already eat healthy and love the food. Not concerned about diet but the strength training. Remembered I had the Body for Life book, this is at midnight last night. Woke up this morning and started with Day 1.

LOL my upper body is so weak. I haven't done strength training for a year now and I have gained 20lbs. Yay go me (joking).

So April 16 is my day one.