New to this and NEED HELP!!!

• Im new to this and dont know where to start. I have about 70lbs of gross, ugly fat to lose. After looking at the Starter Packs, do I get "Get Lean and Tone"? or "Manage Your Weight"?  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Are there any other supplements I should get that wont cost me a fortune?  Thanks everyone.

• The book is a good starting point to get an idea of how to start and regiment your workouts. My personal opinion is you really only need a good whey isolate I use CytoSport makers of Muscle Milk 100% Whey Protein 27g 6lb Bag $40/50, its super cheap for the quantity and quality you can get it at Costco or amazin.com. Bodybuilding.com has great articles and a big archive of exercises with videos on using proper form. FORM is the most important thing you can do. livestrong..com/myplate is an amazing place, you can log all the food you eat at that site and has everything already archived so you can just type it in click on it and it logs all the values. But really pick up a copy of the book, body for life and read it if you haven’t. I think your best friend is going to be waking up in the morning and before you eat do 20 minutes of INTERVAL cardio training, I hate running so I always do it on a spinning bike. I just started today so if you want a buddy to talk to and share progress you can message me anytime.

• O ya, make sure your drinking a gallon of water a day. Green tea is also awesome for speeding up you metabolism I have 6 cups a day :), take a daily multi vitamin and make sure your eating six meals a day. There is a calorie calculator on this webpage that  you can use www.bodybuilding.com/.../nutrition

plug in your body weight and it will tell you how many calories to consume a day in order to lose weight.