MARCH 12, the first day of the rest of my life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Starting on March 12th, I would love the support of someone else starting with me.  A few questions, what snack bars and shakes should I get?  My goal is to lose fat and gain muscle, I do not what to get huge just more fit and improve my overall health.  I am currently 185lbs (down from 205) just be changing my diet, now I have to lose all that soft suff around the middle.  Any help would be great?

• Hi Shane. I'm starting on the 12th as well. I'm new to this challenge also.

Amy

• Are you going to use the snack bars and shakes?

• Hey Amy, just spoke to EAS.

In case you were going to use the supplements here is some information

Myoplex shake after workout

and Myoplex lite shake or bar as meal replacement.

I think you would use the Myoplex Lite after workout, they made it seem like males use the original and female use the lite after workout, double check to be sure.

Oh well thought I would share, good luck

• Hi Shane. I am planning on using the shakes and bars. Although I'm not a fan of shakes. Thanks for the information.

• Hi there,

I just started on the 1st and I've already lost 4 lbs in a week.  Make sure you don't miss your snacks, it really helps at night.  I used to eat really good during the day and would be starving at night so that's where my weight collected.  But now I'm eating throughout the day and I'm not starving like I used to.  I've been eating the Balance Nutrition Bars for my snack time, cookie dough...yummy!  Its hard but not as bad as I thought :) You're gonna do great!  Good Luck!

• 46 yo male here. I am reading the book (again-read it 10 years ago) and plan on starting monday morning. It's also my birthday-what better day to start right?. Im stocked up on myoplex and betagen. I have a bench and a full set of dumbells and a cardioglide. Good luck and let's stay in touch.

• Thanks so much. Any more tips you have would be great.