Any SUCCESSFUL, Formerly-200-Pound-Plus Women, Now BFL Champions?

• As a 49-year-old woman who weighs nearly 220 pounds, I am struggling with the second week of my first Challenge (fully realizing it will take several to reach my goals).  I TRULY want to be successful at removing 70+ pounds, getting fit, healthy, confident, happy, and then inspiring others to do the same.  I am a physical therapist, for heaven's sake!  AND I am studying to become a certified personal trainer this year, BUT I will have NO credibility as a trainer if I can't get myself into the place that I want to help others achieve.  Although my family relies on my income (which is part-time), I am thinking about engaging a personal trainer for myself for a while, to help me at least through this first Challenge while I change my dietary habits and make exercise as routine as brushing my teeth.  (And I'm a fanatic about brushing my teeth!)

Anyway, I need to know that there are women who have been where I am, and who have arrived where I want to be, and can help me to get there. 

I await your words of wisdom!

~Roni

2/26  217   3/18  212

• Check out the success stories tab....lots of great inspiration.

• Thanks, Bonwitty.  I've done that, but not found anyone who started so far behind the eight ball.  Or at least not that they're saying.  But admittedly I haven't read them all, so maybe I just need to do that.  I guess I was just hoping for some "live" interaction.  

2/26  217   3/18  212

• Hi Roni,

I am starting the challenge on Monday, February 27th and I currently weigh 210lbs (I'm 5-6). I'm certain there are many women in the same position, though as you mentioned, it's not always easy to sift through and find them. It sounds like things are going pretty well for you so far though; already in Week 2!

-claw34