Starting Monday, November 7th - Anyone with me????

• I'm starting Monday too - doing my food planning and grocery list now!  

Sally-for-Life!

• I'm also starting on Monday and plan on completing this challenge by 1/31/2012! So excited! I'll be grocery shopping for the week as well. Good luck, All!

• I'm in too!!  I have been starting and not finishing the challenges since 1998, and i'm 55 now so the meter is running.  Am on four meds right now for hyper-tension, cholesterol, all of it.  Three days ago my doc told me I was following my pop's footprints to an early grave.  She also told me that if I was able to get under 175, I would be well off that path and that she could maybe eliminate two or three of the meds. Sooooo..that 175 is 50 less than I am right now.  My goal is to be at that 175 by March 27, 2012, which will be our 35th wedding anniversary!!

• WOW!!!!  I am super excited to share this challenge with so many amazing people!  In my mind, there is strength in numbers so the more the merrier.  

This was my first attempt at starting a forum thread and I am thrilled that we are all in this together.  I have read on many other forum postings and champion winner blogs the importance of community, support systems, and personal connections.  You all have made my day!  I am sure that we will all struggle at various times during our next 12 weeks but it sure is nice knowing that I am not going at it alone.

One of my goals is to read and, ideally, post daily.  It will help hold me accountable :-)

Off to grocery shop for the week...  

Have a great day all!

- Sharon

• I'm with you!  I'll be doing back to back challenges as well.  Probably several...I have a lot of weight to lose and miss being strong.  I did the challenge in 2003, but that was pre-kids so I'm nervous!  Should we have a name for our group?