Starting on the 29th...... will need encouragement, please

• Well,  I am going to start on Monday, 29 August.  I did BFL years ago and had wonderful results.  I fell into bad habits and everything went down hill.  I have recently returned from deployment and have had a difficult time adjusting.  I have gained just too much weight.  I started running again but nothing is coming off.  I have to get back in shape and be happy again.  I will probably come on here and ask for some encouraging words every now and then.  Thanks for listening.

• Me, too!!

This is my first time, and I already recently lost 47 pounds.  One of my closest friends did it, too, years ago, and has maintained her weight, eating habits, and exercise and is now riding in 100-mi bike rides on a regular.

Would love to encourage you and keep you spurred on.  You can do this, navygirl2!! :o)

• Sillyghirl-  Great!!  We could do a daily check in,  hold each other accountable and all.  Where are you from?

• That would be GREAT!!!!  I'm in sunny Northern California which really hasn't been all that sunny lately.

Let's keep in contact via our profiles, or we can start a group.  I'm reaching out to all the Auguust starters I was able to identify and we can go from there.

Going grocery shopping tomorrow and Sunday, and making my family do it with me.  My boys are EXTREMELY athletic but REFUSE to eat right, and my hubby works out, but skips meals here and there.  So the goal, everyone eating AND working out correctly.

More to come!!!

Anyone else interesting in joining the best Body-for-Life group out there?  Join the August BFLers!

~s

• Hi Silly!

I started August 15th.  Nothing lost yet (was really sick last week and missed some workouts) but that's ok, I'm building good habits.