Body Invincible - Team starting June 26/27, 2011

• Hi Everyone! im so glad i found this group! I started June 27th as well, i've never done body for life before but my dad swears by it!

I've had about 7 lbs that i havent been able to remove for a year that now has turned into 10 lbs and i hope it stops there. My roommate and I had this horrible Idea to try the Atkins diet and in the end it left me so extremely tired with terrible breath and in the end made me gain about 2-3 extra pounds after i messed up about a million times here and there.

I don't know about anyone else out there but my former ways of taking off weight (i admit short lived) was through severe calorie restriction and a lot of cardio, so starting this body for life is both scary and comforting knowing that people have had such success without having to essentially starve themselves (as we all know this never works). I do admit though that I am still counting calories and try to keep them under 1200.  I'm 5'4 and weigh 135 lbs. My normal weight (prior to the 10 lb gain) is usually between 123-125.

Here is my menu so far, please pick it apart, i want to do this right.

m 1: 1/2 cup plain oatmeal mixed with 1/2 cup fat free cottage cheese mixed with cinnamon, sweet and low brown sugar and vanilla extract (sounds gross but actually one of my favorite meals). This reminds me, is artificial sweetener acceptable?

,m2: dannon light and fit yogurt mixed with 1/2 cup cc

m3: pork tenderloin with mixed steamed veggies

m4: yogurt/cc

m5: grilled chicken breast, side salad and roasted veggies

m6: don't always have meal 6, but if i do its usually a scoop of eas vanilla whey shake

A shake i played around with that was delicious and thought i'd share was a scoop of vanilla whey, half of a yoplait apple turnover yogurt, ice, water, cinnamon and a little vanilla extract in a blender. I put it back in the freezer for about 20 mins and it was like a slushy