DAY 3, DIET ADVICE PLEASE!!

• Hey everyone!! I'm on day 3 of this new adventure, and I was hoping someone could take a look at my diet so far... I haven't got my book yet, so all I have to go on is the website.

7am: Protein smoothie (1cup skim milk, vanilla protein powder, 1/2 banana)

10am: 1 slice whole wheat bread, 4 slices deli turkey

1pm: 2 cups salad blend, 3 grilled ck strips, 2T shredded LF mozz (no dressing)

330pm: protein bar

630pm: grilled steak (size of palm), 1 cup green beans, 1/2 cup corn.

9pm: protein smoothie, same as above.

It seems like a lot of food to me, although I'm sure I was eating much more before (only compressing it into 2 or 3 meals, and lots of junk food).  Any feedback is much appreciated.  I'm not able to follow the prescribed workout yet due to an injury, so I'm kinda relying on diet, here.

Thanks!!

• RockinMom, I'm no expert, but i and my wife have been going for 6 weeks now and we have both seen great results...... from what you have listed here, I would say your onto a great start - however that depends alot on your goal - lose weight, tone up, build size and strength etc..... most people (in general) want to lose some weight (not all, but a lot on here), and one thing to bear in mind with any search for weight loss is you need to have a net burn or calories greater to what you consume...... HOWEVER in a healthy way that doesnt trigger starvation type response or similar (diets etc)....... its about a healthy balance.