May 2 : Calling all 45+ women to the challenge. Who's with me?

• hello everybody, i am back again with a vengeance. When i started the 1st of May I felt extremely tired, 0 energy, not interested in anything at all.Had some test done and turned out my hormones were off, my thyroid did not function well and my cholesterol a bit high. Saw a great doctor here in Mexico where I live, she specializes in alternative medicine, put me on a regime with natural products and a list of what to eat and what not and I am feeling great. Have worked out every day last week with weight and lots of , cardio, not much weight loss yet, but that will come soon, hang in there every body, good job!!!!!!

• I'm with you!  Good luck.

I just started the challenge today....June 1, 2011....43.. My first day at the gym in years...I've been doing cardio for the last several years and was fine...however, started losing muscle and now I have to hit the weights as everything is starting to droop and cellulite finally got the best of me.  Somehow I made it thru 45 minutes of lower body weights... uggg!

Since you have done this in the past do you have any helpful hints regarding drinking the protein shakes...anyway to make them taste better without adding a ton of calories?    I know they say real food is better, I just have a hard enough time eating 3 square meals, between work and kids...throwing in three more will be tough so I have to rely on shakes and bars...

• Welcome tinydancer_630.

How have the past two weeks on BFL been going?

I will often use Muscle Milk (vanilla) since it tastes really good and it's not too thick.

I also use Figure 8 (Arbonne) which is 20g protein / 20g carbs.  Tastes OK once you get used to it.

To make a shake taste better I sometimes throw it in a blender with a couple cubes of one or more of these:  frozen mango,  frozen strawberries, frozen banana, frozen blueberries.