STARTED 4/11/2011... ANYONE WITH ME?

• I'm concerned that I am not eating enough.  I'm eating 6 times a day and only averaging about  1800 calories.  I realize I need to create a calorie deficit, but I'm 260 lbs and I don't want to under fuel my body either.

I am very sore.  I haven't any sort of physical activity in a long time.  Glad tomorrow is my free day!

• Hi Ubagirl,

Lunch meat isn't the healthiest, but when I don't have a meal replacement, I'll grab a handful of turkey/ham/chicken lunchmeat with a slice of bread or piece of fruit. Melissa

• Tryitnow,,  I think the rule is, if you are starving by your next scheduled meal, you are not eating enough. If you are a little hungry, try to have a glass of water to hold you off until your next meal. I am not an expert, but I hope this helps.

I went to a Penquin playoff game last night and ate junk/beer. Today is my free day, however, I will only do a meal cheat. For those who can skip there free day, I am envious, I have dreams of cookies and hohos.

I will do my upper body workout today, soreness from the first one is almost gone. I think part of the key for me in succeeding in this, is feeling a little tired and sore at the end of the day, I think less about food and more about sleeping and how my muscles are growing.

Happy Saturday, Melissa

• Hii everyone!

So, today is day 6 and I've already done my cardio workout. This week has been amazing and I'm so happy for being able to do everything right. Tomorrow is my free day so I'm going to do this week's evaluation: weight, %BF and Measures. I hope it shows some progress..Honestly I feel my body changing, so I'm not worried.

Wish everyone a good end of 1st week and a good free day...And get ready for week 2 ;)

MiiFit

• @MiiFit, I'm done also, still way way way sore in my thighs but getting better, glad you are doing good and enjoying, sure makes it a lot easier with a great attitude!