Starting Jan 17th, 2011, Care to Join Me?

• Hi, I started today and wondered if I could be part of your group :0)  I have been visiting the forum for a couple of months now. I built up the courage to get my husband to take the photos last night. I was expecting divorce papers this morning. Even though they are before photos, it is funny how you still stand straight and suck in the stomach. Anyway, here is to a new healthy lifestyle, meeting new people, and buying small, pretty clothes.

Thanks

Debby

• Great work Brian! Your stats and measurments and pics show dedication and hard work!

• Welcome Debby- your post made me smile, "buying small, pretty clothes"... we all need a carrot out there to start going and this is as good as anything! I found that the before pics are a GREAT motivator for me to stay with the challenge, keep hitting my marks and watch what I consume. I will be taking my pics in the next few days and posting them, because I want them out there for all to see...it really helps me stay accountable, they help me remember why I am on this journey, and they help me actually see the changes taking place.

Starting on Monday, Jan. 17...

Power on-

BobbyA

• Hi all - I want to jump on and follow this thread if that's alright.  I did my first challenge Sept. to Nov 2010. I continued the BFL way since then with some straying with eating at the holidays and just got back from 5 days in New Orleans so now its time to kick it back in gear. I have no plans to "officially" enter for 2011 but I just need somewhere get some accountability, moral support and motivation.

Kim

• Thanks BobbyA,

My motivation is going from Bridget Jones knickers to Victoria Secret Sets- maybe this is too much information especially just after lunch!!!