Starting 12/20/10

• Starting next week. I am a teacher and have the next two weeks off. Seems like a good time to get started because I will have plenty of time to rest and get the soreness out. Anyone else starting on Monday? I have started other times and never finished. Just wasn't motivated enough. I have written my goals and started my meal and workout planning. I just have to take my before pics and I am ready to roll.

• goskins8,

Congratulations on making the decision to transform your life with BFL!!! You will finish this time! VIsit the forum often.There are so many great people here who want to see you succeed! Writing out your goals is extremely important. You are off to a solid start. read them every day. Knowing your goals and reasons for having those goals is a lifeline when difficult times hit during your challenge. Planning is also key. It is huge in fact. Do you have the BFL Success Journal? I highly recommend it. It has all the daily forms plus inspirational words from Bill Phillips and a success story for each day of the challenge. My Journals have kept me focused and on track. They are great!

All the best. Have a great Day 1 on monday!

Orrin

• Thanks Orrin. I am excited. I really think I have the right mindset and motivation this time. I do not have the success journal, but I will keep daily notes throughout the process. I am also going to take pics every 4 weeks.

• That sounds great! You can download and the daily nutrition and workout forms right from this site. Look under the 'Library' tab at the top of the page then under 'tools'. These forms really help planning. If you have your own system that is great too. The main thing is to plan your workouts and meals the day before. That way you have a plan to stick to and it is much easier to stay on track.

All the best

Orrin

• Goskins,