Starting first challenge monday June 28th!!!!!

• Hey Max! I'm just starting out today too...kind of spur-of-the-moment. Had started a nutrition and exercise plan and was looking online curious to see if the BFL Challenge was still being held. It is - so I signed up! Congrats on your decision, hope you find the support you need here on this site! Good luck to us both!

• I figured I would reply also.  Might as well use all the services and outlets for BFL.  I started the challenge today.  I hope to have profile information posted and before pics added also.  Those before pics are something else.  I think mirrors are evil :-)  Anyhow, good luck to everyone.

• Congrats to all of the Challengers starting today!!  Stay focused, push yourself, hold yourself accountable in all things and make every single rep count for you!!

Whether you think you can or you think you can't, you're right ~ Henry Ford

Michelle Simpson ~2009 Body-for-LIFE Champion 46+ Catagory

• Hubby and I started today as well! He's really into it, which helps me keep on track. This should be great!!

• Sprained my finger yesterday, so getting a good workout was challenging, and even though it was supposed to be upper body, I had to do mostly cardio, but hit it hard. Hopefully the swelling goes down by tomorrow so I can lift.

Vegas Dave--I know we can do this, and together we are so much stronger. We have the power!!

• I just went to the vitamin shop and spoke with the guy there about this same question. Here is my knowledge from my previous challenge and what I've learned today. The chocolate and vanilla EAS shake packets are pretty good if cost isn't and issue. Also, the bars are nice too because around week 5 I was craving solid food! It was a liquid diet overload! The EAS vanilla protein powder is TERRIBLE!!!  stay away! It doesn't blend well and changes the taste of everything!