NEWBIES! Introduce Yourself Here so we don't miss you!

• Hi All, My name is Trish. I am a newbie but an oldie at the same time. In 2007 I did the challenge. I completed all 12 weeks and lost almost 30 ilbs. I went from a size 18 jean to a 12. Then I quit smokig, moved back to the states from over seas, lost my job, became a stay at home mom and started a home business. I wasnt still doing pretty good until about 6 months ago my Dr. put me on a low dose of Zoloft and since then I have gaine 35 lbs.....needless to say my happy pills arent making me so happy anymore!

So I am back. more motivated then ever to get back into the shape that I was in 2 years ago and better. I am looking forward to twelve weeks of PAIN!!!!!!

Trish Moore

• Hi  I just finished my second week and feel much better. That first week I was kinda sleepy and sore. I really overdid the leg lifts. This week I am much better. My muscles feel shaky but not that painful I can hardly walk feel. I did reach my 10 quite a few times but there was also room for improvement. The eating takes some getting used to but I do not feel hungry. And I definately have more energy this week. I use the elliptical 3 times a week and have the incline all the way up.

• Hi Nicole!  Sounds like you and your family are capitalizing on competitive spirit to motivate each other  to change.   This is a wonderful program as I'm sure your Aunt told you.  If you haven't read it yet, it will help you tremendously to read the original Body-for-LIFE book.  It will prepare you mentally for the challenge ahead of you.  You'll also get lots of support here but  reading the book is key to a strong beginning.  You can do it!

Welcome back Trish and congratulations on quitting smoking!  I was a smoker too so I know it was no small feat.  Best wishes as you reach your goals!