New too all of this, starting 12 weeks 7th june.

• Hi there,

As the topic mentions I am new to this and starting tomorrow, i have read the book and am going to re-read it tonight.

Atm im 6'1 and around 240lbs, around 26% body fat according to my electric body fat machine i just purchased.

Im looking to lose 10% body fat and some lbs and pack on some size.

I see alot of what is recomended in the way of suppliments is not avaliable near me in western austraila, so i have got a few things to get me started while i order of over sea's and such.

So far i have

• BNRG Proto whey ( 20g protein, 5.7 bcaa, 120 cals, 3g fiber) per serve
    • BSN Cellmass ( for muscle recovery)
    • GNC CLA ( 1000mg)

Still looking for a meal replacement as theres no way i can do 6 meals a day with my work and other duties. im told i can use my protein and have a banana with it to substitue a meal. but others say i cant. so not sure about this one.

Im using Thomas Phillips as someone too look up too, As his start and finish is similar to what i am now and want i to be.

i will be taking all my measurements tomorrow morning and will update with them.

Any tips or encouragement is welcome as i will be needing it :)

• Hi There

Welcome to the forum and good luck with your goal

You don't actually need many supplements to make a successful transformation, a good multi-vitimin and some protein powder for convenience is all you need

You absolutely can use the protein powder you have already purchased and mix it with fruit for some of your meals

Best of luck

heres a good meal plan for you

meal 1-6 eggwhites ,1 yolk scrambled

meal 2-2 scoops of protein powder and 1 apple

meal3-salmon ,brown rice, broccoli

meal 4 -2 sccops of protein powder and 1 banana

meal 5 -sweet potato, chicken,carrots

meal6-lowfat cottage cheese and lowfat yogurt