Anyone up for starting on 9/23?

• Hi there -

Done this before, but been way off the wagon for quite a while.  Ready to start fresh on Monday, and I'd love to have company -- anyone want to join me??

Whatever you can do or dream, begin it.  Boldness has genius, power and magic in it! -Goethe-

Discipline is remembering what you want :-)

• I would like to start on 9/23 but I am new to this.  Not exactly sure how to get started.  I am just navigating the website and trying to understand what to eat etc.

• I plan to start on Monday, too! I am so happy someone else is :)

• lotsocurl - we can learn together! This will be my first challenge and I am still not quite sure about everything. Just read the book and keep a journal. Planning is key. and you can always find support on here!!

• I plan on starting too, knew here to.  Dont know what to do though,

• Hi All!

So glad to have company :-)  The first thing you should do if you haven't is read the book.  It's a quick, easy read, and you can probably find it at your local library or used book store.  

In a nutshell, the exercise program is: Cardio intervals 3 x week (20 minutes as written, but I usually add a bit more warm-up/cooldown); weight training, alternating upper and lower body 3 x week - a five set pyramid for each body part - I plan to modify this a little for shoulders, bi's and tri's (I''ve had some injuries & I'm in my 50's - too much volume for me to do 5 sets of everything) and to throw in a little functional training.  

As far as I'm concerned, that is the easy part.  The eating is where I struggle.  Eat 6 x day: some carb, some protein, lots of  veggies, minimal fat.  One cheat day per week.  Where I usually fall down is with lacking of shopping/planning ahead.  I am also a stress eater, and I tend to self-medicate with food.  The good news is that if you do the planning and prep, you really do get to eat plenty, and so frequently that you shouldn't get too hungry.