STARTED JUNE 10. NEED HELP ON A FEW ISSUES, PLEASE.

• I just started BFL for the first time on Monday. I have had absolutely no exercise for at least five years. Yesterday was Wednesday, my second weights day, and I am so sore I can hardly walk. I don't know how I'm going to do cardio later today. First question: how can I get through these first few weeks?

Next, I am concerned about my "before" pictures that I uploaded. The shrunk vertically, making me look like an oompa loompa. Is this normal? They are 1200 x 1807, Jpg, 471k, 72dpi - just absolutely normal Jpgs. I tried to put them in the Media gallery to see if that helped, but when I selected the file to upload, there was no upload button. What gives with that? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

• Good morning. Can't help you with the picture issue. However, as a personal trainer I can tell you that being sore, after not exercising for awhile, is normal. It may take up to 4 or 5 days to loose some of that soreness, but the next time you work those body parts it will be much better. It is a great wake up call to you, that if your body is reacting  by being that sore, that it was long over due for a work out. Use that pain as a reminder and motivation to yourself that you will never let yourself get this out of shape again. And determine to press forward and have the fitness level, energy and body that was intended for you.

• Can't help you with the pics, but the soreness will pass!  Stick with it and do your best.  Your cardio should actually help loosen you up a little (temporarily!) but you'll likely be sore for a few days as you get going.  You can do this!